This Saturday we had an early Thanksgiving party at my house.  It was a blast!  Thanks to Hyeon Mi who invited some of her friends over.  Everyone brought over a ton of food and we had the biggest feast.  It was great to have a group of people together for the holiday.  Last year was lonely, but this year was great.

For the menu we had a rotisserie chicken, mashed potatoes, stuffing, cranberry sauce, apple pie, apples + peanut butter from me.  Hyeon Mi made a delicious salmon salad tangerines.  One couple that came brought cream cheese slices of baguette with veggies on top(bruschette) , curry, ol wol nam ssam (a build your own egg roll, Vietnamese style)  Gimbap (top 3 in Korea),It  snacks, chocolate, bbebbero from another couple.  Lots of great food I ate so much my stomach hurt even the next morning.  After eating most of the food, we went out to a restaurant to get some Korean soup.  The part lasted from 7pm-4am, we even played two games of Settlers of Catan, so much fun.

I then slept from ~4:30am-5pm.  I have a ton of leftovers in true Thanksgiving style.  It was tiring, but a really great time.  I can’t wait to do it again.  My room got really good reviews from all of her friends too, which made me feel happy.

