Book is called “Starting Strength” and it is all about weightlifting.  The thing reads like an engineering technical manual..  50 pages on how to perform a squat correctly.  The guy just spent a page justifying putting the bar 1-2cm lower in the hand because it makes the distance the bar travels shorter so you can lift more.  It’s exactly like some efficiency expert just attacked a weight room.  I’ve learned a ton and putting it into practice is really difficult.  One thing is for sure I’m realizing there is a lot more complexity than I first expected when I consider a weight room.  There is such a wide variety of people there, I just figured people want to get big to attract the other gender, or health reasons.  But there is whole sect of people that just take weightlifting super serious and they are not people that lack intellect.  I love the way the author writes too.  Technique is so vitally important for safety, for muscle development and best of all; teaches you to do things correctly (even if they are the hard way) because doing something even though it is hard is an important lesson to learn.  Gyms are really a place of mental workout as much as physical.  This is the first book in my life I’m considering reading a second time.

Missing Snickers a lot, I think there is a cat orgy outside my windows and for the first time I’m considering thoughts of killing a cat.  Every…night…

