The temperature is still warm, but the clear skies and clean air are official gone.  Winter is the worst season here.  It can get windy and cold, but the worst part is the air quality is god awful.  I’m probably doing enough damage to my lungs by biking near the cars, I don’t need the extra passive exposure.

Picture from Seoul. Pictures are 1 week apart.

Picture from Seoul. Pictures are 1 week apart.

China gets a lot of blame for the pollution but Korea produces a lot itself as well.  I started this blog post because I was riding to the gym and turn around after 5 minutes outside.  My nose is blocked up, I’ve got a fine layer of dirt on my exposed skin, it’s disgusting.  The consensus among the expats I’ve talked to is that this pollution wave has come much earlier than before and it seems to be worse than the previous years.

http://english.chosun.com/site/data/html_dir/2015/10/20/2015102001812.html

